News Ticker

C.J. Asher Interviews Lucky, A Dancer At Penthouse Club Philadelphia

IMG_9709Lucky is an exotic dancer at Penthouse Club Philadelphia whose stunning beauty is only overshadowed by her fun and energetic personality.  I recently had the chance to sit down with Lucky and learn about herself as well as get a peek inside the life of an exotic dancer, both inside and outside of the club.

C.J. Asher – So, tell me about yourself, Lucky?

Lucky – I’m twenty three years old, I’ve been a dancer since I was nineteen and I’ve danced at clubs all around Philly and in Atlantic City.

C.J. Asher – How long have you been a dancer at Penthouse Club Philadelphia?

Lucky – I’ve been here since September (of 2014), roughly about eight months now.

C.J. Asher – Are you a full-time or part-time dancer?

Lucky – This is part-time; I’m here three days a week. Outside of the club, I spend a lot of time with my daughter and my family. I don’t have another job because this job pays most of my bills.

C.J. Asher – How did you decide to become a dancer?

Lucky – That was pretty spontaneous; my ex-fiancé and I loved going to strip clubs. A girl that I met at one of the clubs seemed to really love her job and was all about it. She said, “hey, if you really like it, you should try it, it would be really good money for you.” I was struggling at the time because I had a new family and I needed money so I got into dancing.

C.J. Asher – How did you choose your stage name, anyway?

Lucky – I got my stage name because I was in a very bad car accident a year ago; I got the stage name from surviving the car crash.
IMG_9710
C.J. Asher – Most people don’t know that being a dancer is really hard, physically demanding work! What do you do outside of the club to relax, unwind and have fun?

Lucky – When I’m with my girlfriends, I do not drink a lot, believe it or not. I do enjoy going to clubs, going on long walks, do a lot of shopping, get my nails done and go to spas… I’ve been to a lot of spas. I take a lot of limo trips and I do stupid shit like moon people out the windows… typical, normal, fun, adult-type stuff.

C.J. Asher – What advice would you give to a woman who wants to become a dancer?

Lucky – My advice to a new girl who is becoming is to not let the job and this lifestyle suck you in. This is just a fantasy for the customers; this is not the real world-type everyday make your money deal.

C.J. Asher – Besides the money, of course, what’s your favorite part about being a dancer?

Lucky – I love meeting all of the unique and interesting people. You’d be surprised at the variety of people you actually meet in this club. I’ve met millionaires, doctors and even famous people. I’ve met DMX one time while I was working at another club.

C.J. Asher – How does competition for the same customers impact how you get along with other dancers?

Lucky – I don’t make friends with these girls; these girls are just employees like we are here. We’re out for the same thing and we’re civil towards one another, but we kinda keep to ourselves for the most part. Our money’s more important; we’re not about friendship. Dancers very much keep to themselves, believe it or not.

C.J. Asher – How has being a dancer impacted your personal life? Do your family and friends know you’re a dancer and what do they think about it?

Lucky – Up until a couple of years ago nobody knew. I tried to hide it for a little while but I actually started embracing the fact that I’m an adult entertainer. I’ve helped people; I’ve actually counseled customers from time to time. Now, all of my friends and family know. They don’t approve, obviously, but they do support me because this is how I make my money and I actually really do enjoy my job.

C.J. Asher – So, how do you counsel them?

Lucky – Customers ask me certain questions; sexual questions like “how can I stir up my sex life?” and “you interact with a lot of people, how can I bring that back to my wife to intrigue her or maybe how can I get her to come into the club?”

10464164_980933468587878_2512993543817930504_nC.J. Asher – What do you see yourself doing after you retire from dancing?

Lucky – I want to go back to school for counseling. I’ve thought about being a nurse but, as of right now, I want to become a counselor for battered children.

C.J. Asher – Very admirable! What’s the nicest compliment or rudest comment you’ve ever received from a customer? What’s the most shocking thing you’ve ever heard?

Lucky – Honestly, nothing shocks me in this business anymore. I’ve had people come in and tell me that I’m way too pretty and too nice of a person to be in this type of atmosphere. I’ve gotten “you’re a piece of shit” and been called a “spoiled brat” and been told that I “deserve to rot in hell.” Guys come in here and they judge us right away; depending on what we look like or what outfits we wear and even after the first thing that comes out of our mouths to them they’ll make a judgment about whether I’m an nice person or not.

C.J. Asher – Do you enjoy dancing for female customers too or just stick to the guys?

Lucky – I actually enjoy couples; those are my favorite. Guys are my expertise (laughs). We don’t usually get a lot of women but, when we do, my manager comes and says “yeah, Lucky, go get her!” I definitely enjoy everyone!

C.J. Asher – What advice do you have for a first-time customer at a gentlemen’s club?

Lucky – The advice I would have would be to just relax. Don’t be that close to the stage, take in the surroundings and get comfortable. Have a drink, talk to a couple of the girls and, when you feel comfortable, get yourself a dance or two. It’s hard pushing customers to do something that they’re not comfortable doing or necessarily want.

C.J. Asher – Can you tell me one or two crazy stories or experiences you’ve had while working as a dancer?

Lucky – The craziest thing I’ve had happen to me was a customer who came in with a certified check for $20,000.00 and propositioned me for sex. Yep, $20,000.00… and I turned it down because I will not, under any circumstance, have sex for money. I’m not a prostitute.

About cjasher (1168 Articles)
C.J. Asher is a blogger on various subject matters and trending topics related to sexuality, such as prostitution, women's rights, sex trafficking and LGBT issues as well as the adult entertainment industry, having interviewed celebrities such as Dennis Hof and Joanna Angel. C.J. currently resides in Philadelphia, PA and his blog can be found at CJAsher.com.

Leave a Reply

