News Ticker

C.J. Asher Interviews Kelli Provocateur, Physique Model, Dominatrix and Adult Film Actress

IMG_20160309_015215Setting a new standard for what a “powerful woman” can be, Kelli Provocateur is not only a successful physique model but also a professional dominatrix and adult film actress. I recently had the chance to chat with Kelli about the diverse aspects of her career as well as her insight into the BDSM community and lifestyle.

C.J. Asher –  First of all, thanks for taking the time for this interview! So, tell me a little about yourself.

Kelli Provocateur – I’m 31 years old. I’m from Houston, Texas. My education back ground is I graduated high school at the age of seventeen and I have a B.S. in Aviation and Computer Science. When I’m not working I enjoy traveling, reading, musicals, going to the gym, outdoor activities and shopping.

C.J. Asher –  What first sparked your interest in fitness and bodybuilding?

Kelli Provocateur – Six years ago, I was looking at a health and fitness magazine that was dated from 1998. The ladies looked great, lean bodies, muscle and abs which was one of the things I dreamed to have.

C.J. Asher –  How were you first introduced to the adult entertainment industry?

Kelli Provocateur – I was introduced in the adult entertainment industry when I was nineteen years old after working at Starbucks and I felt like it wasn’t enough income. I had a high school classmate who was a dancer and she invited me to come out and dance. I was hooked ever since.

C.J. Asher –  How did you choose your stage name?

Kelli Provocateur – I choose my stage name from my girlfriend who is in the industry and she noticed I love shopping at Agent Provocateur. At the same time, my character is Sweet. That’s where you get the Kelli and Provocateur because I can be somewhat provocative.

C.J. Asher –  Tell me about your work as a professional dominatrix. How do you differ from other dominatrixes in the BDSM community?

Kelli Provocateur – As a professional dominatrix, I enjoy training and teaching my subs to explore their sexual curiosities and be open.  I differ from other Dominatrix first because of my amazing physique I have built over the years, which is a symbol of true female power. I don’t believe in having to hurt someone to be in control. They get captivated by my beauty alone; then, when I speak and move, they are easily seduced and take.

C.J. Asher –  In your opinion, how does the BDSM community differ from other communities related to human sexuality, and what do you enjoy most about it?

Kelli Provocateur – The BDSM community is different from other communities related to human sexuality because in the BDSM community we are more open minded and liberal when it comes to our sexuality. I enjoy that I can fulfill my deepest desires if I choose to and don’t have to be ridiculed for it.

C.J. Asher –  Out of all of the projects you’re currently involved in, which is your favorite and why?

Kelli Provocateur – Out of all my projects at this moment my favorite would be adult filming. I love to be in front of the camera. I’m excited because this year I will be shooting all new scenes that my fans would be happy to watch me.

ferrigno pro goddess 2C.J. Asher –  What do you do outside of the adult entertainment industry to relax, unwind and have fun?

Kelli Provocateur – When I’m not working, I love going to the spa. Relaxing my mind and body and getting pampered at the same time is the best. I also attend yoga classes regularly to stay balanced mentally and physically. I enjoy going out with my girlfriends and having cocktails and shopping.

C.J. Asher –  What television shows are you into right now?

Kelli Provocateur – I enjoy Empire on Fox, Chopped on the Food Network and Power on Starz.

C.J. Asher –  What are your favorite industry-related events, such as the Adult Entertainment Expo, EXXXOTICA and gentlemen’s club appearances?

Kelli Provocateur – My favorite industry related events are AEE, Fetcon, DomCom, EXXXOTICA, XBIZ and some gentleman club appearances when it’s adult entertainers.

C.J. Asher –  How has being in the adult entertainment industry impacted your personal and professional life? Do family and friends know you’re an adult film actress and what do they think about it?

Kelli Provocateur – Being in the adult entertainment industry has impacted my personal and professional life in so many ways. On a personal level, I can no longer just interact with everyone who comes my way because of social media. Even when I’m in the airport, mall, markets, walking on the street – people recognize me and I just smile. On a professional level, it can be difficult because when meeting fans they sometimes think what they see in videos are reality but I explain to them they are OK. My friends and family are aware that I am a adult film actress. They are supportive and it’s so funny… my girlfriends are always asking me about new tricks to perform on their partners.

C.J. Asher –  What’s the nicest compliment or rudest comment you’ve ever received from a fan?

Kelli Provocateur – The nicest compliment I received from a fan was that he was star struck and that I look even more gorgeous in person.

C.J. Asher –  Can you tell me one or two crazy stories or experiences you’ve had during your professional career?

Kelli Provocateur – A crazy experience I have had during my professional career has had to be the time I was on one of my European tours in Vienna, Austria. I had a gentleman who was interested in ball busting and wrestling. So I tell him to get comfortable and as I turned my back he was completely nude. I had on six-inch leather boots and kicked him so hard in the balls he went to the toilet on himself. After I did that he dropped to the floor and asked to clean it up. I replied “you should be cleaning it up.”

C.J. Asher –  Who would you LOVE to have as your submissive, and why?

Kelli Provocateur – I would love to have David Beckham as my submissive. He is very handsome and his reserve nature makes him even more of a sub because I can see he wants to give up all control.

C.J. Asher –  What upcoming appearances do you have scheduled?

Kelli Provocateur – My upcoming appearances will be at Ibiza in July, FetCon in August and Fitness Competition appearances include Chicago Pro with more appearances to be scheduled.

For more about Kelli Provocateur, follow her on Twitter and on Instagram at @kelliprovocate

About cjasher (986 Articles)
C.J. Asher is a blogger on various subject matters and trending topics related to sexuality, such as prostitution, women's rights, sex trafficking and LGBT issues as well as the adult entertainment industry, having interviewed celebrities such as Dennis Hof and Joanna Angel. C.J. currently resides in Philadelphia, PA and his blog can be found at CJAsher.com.

Leave a Reply

