News Ticker

C.J. Asher Interviews Darcie Dolce, Adult Film Performer and Professional DJ

d3 cc1Darcie Dolce has proven herself to be extremely talented both as a DJ and in front of the camera, having been named Penthouse Pet and Cover Model for February 2016.

C.J. Asher – First of all, thank you for this interview! Tell us a little about yourself, Darcie.

Darcie Dolce – I am 23 years old from Northern California.

C.J. Asher – So, is Darcie Dolce your real name?

Darcie Dolce – Darcie Dolce is my stage name for both my DJ and adult careers. The was picked by a friend.

C.J. Asher – How did you first get involved in the adult entertainment industry?

Darcie Dolce – I shot with Playboy three times and wasn’t satisfied. Then I met Holly Randall, and she helped me get my first shoot – which was for Twisty’s – and the rest is history!

C.J. Asher – How long have you been in the industry?

Darcie Dolce – It was one year in July 2016.

4wed 2C.J. Asher – What has been your favorite experience while working in the industry?

Darcie Dolce – Being named Penthouse Pet and Cover for February 2016.

C.J. Asher – What current or upcoming adult films will we be able to see you in?

Darcie Dolce – There are tons, but my debut directorial role was released July 18th on Filly Films.

C.J. Asher – Tell me about how you got started working in the DJ industry.

Darcie Dolce – I was at a show and the person I was with asked, “how come you don’t DJ?” It sounded like a good idea, and I love music, so I figured I should start DJing.

C.J. Asher – Who are your idols within the music industry?

Darcie Dolce –Not any idols. Lots of influences like Collette, Annie Mac and Claude Von Stroke.

C.J. Asher – What do you enjoy more, making adult movies or spinning music at live shows?

Darcie Dolce – DJing is my passion.

d5 cc1C.J. Asher – Do you find that your work in adult film has helped you book DJ shows or has it hindered your career as a DJ?

Darcie Dolce – It has gotten me some jobs, but it has also hurt me from getting jobs.

C.J. Asher – What television shows are you into right now?

Darcie Dolce – Right now, I’m into Two and a Half Men.

C.J. Asher – What upcoming concerts, shows and events will you be appearing at?

Darcie Dolce – I’ll be in Long Island August 12th and 13th and at Revival on August 30th.

C.J. Asher – What social media sites can your fans visit you at?

Darcie Dolce – All my social media – Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, Tumblr, Soundcloud, Periscope, etc. – is found at @djdarciedolce.

About cjasher (716 Articles)
C.J. Asher is a blogger on various subject matters and trending topics related to sexuality, such as prostitution, women's rights, sex trafficking and LGBT issues as well as the adult entertainment industry, having interviewed celebrities such as Dennis Hof and Joanna Angel. C.J. currently resides in Philadelphia, PA and his blog can be found at CJAsher.com.

Leave a Reply

